Happy 5th Birthday Cosmic Sounds!

Five years ago I released my debut Casio Rap album, Cosmic Sounds. It had been a learning experience from beginning to end. At the beginning I didn’t even know how to install Cubase (I still don’t know how I did that), and in the end I had no idea how to sell it. To be fair my hopes were unrealistic. I thought Radio 2 would pick it up. During the two-and-a-half year writing process I had envissaged everything from being overrun with orders to winning the Mercury Prize. Neither of these things came even close to happening; I had been naive. But on reflection, Cosmic Sounds did alright. It gained a small but loyal support and a few copies even made their way to the Americas.

If you are not lucky enough to own one of the original CDs (join the club) you can now download Cosmic Sounds here

Leave a Reply

